We are making changes to our website. Please be patient while this happens. If you need anything please contact school by email or phone. Thank you.

Transfer to Middle School

Children who are in Year 4 at New Hartley School will require an application form for Middle School. Most of our children move on to Seaton Sluice Middle School. Some children move to Whytrig Middle School in Seaton Delaval. Year 4 children have a number of transition days to enable them to become familiar with their proposed new environment. 

All admission requests are handled by the Local Authority. Applications can be made online on the Northumberland County Council website.